Ralph Lauren To Be Honored At 2018 CFDA Awards

By  |  0 Comments
Share Button

UNITED STATES, NEW YORK — Personally, Ralph Lauren is one of the most iconic American designers, and most successful. 2018, he’s celebrating the 50th anniversary of his brand and the CFDA is honoring him.

Lauren will receive the first-ever CFDA Members Salute during the CFDA Fashion Awards which takes place in Brooklyn, New York at the Brooklyn Museum on June 4. Insecure‘s actress Issa Rae will serve as host. This is the first time in its 37-year history that the awards show will take place outside of the New York borough of Manhattan (see it here).

A representative for the CFDA could not disclose what the honor would entail during the ceremony, but a statement described the salute as a special honor “on behalf of the 500-plus membership in recognition of Lauren’s immeasurable impact on American and global fashion as well as his leadership and philanthropy as he marks his 50th anniversary milestone.”

Iconic international supermodel Naomi Campbell will receive the ‘Fashion Icon Award‘ (see it here).

Other special honors of the night are being given to Carolina Herrera, Donatella Versace, Narciso Rodriguez, Edward Enninful and Diane von Furstenberg.

Photos Credit: Barbra Walz / Courtesy of the CFDA

Share Button

Donovan is the CEO and Editor-In-Chief of www.dmfashionbook.com. For all general inquiries please email don@dmfashionbook.com Donovan has a BA in Journalism & Media Studies from the prestigious Rutgers University. He's currently studying entertainment and fashion law.