Here Are This Year’s CFDA Fashion Award Nominees & Honorees

By  |  1 Comment
Share Button

Above Image: Raf Simons Fall/Winter 2018 Menswear Collection at New York Fashion Week Men’s.

UNITED STATES, NEW YORK — This year’s event will take place in Brooklyn, New York at the Brooklyn Museum on June 4. Insecure‘s actress Issa Rae will serve as host. This is the first time in its 37-year history that the awards show will take place outside of the New York borough of Manhattan.

The CFDA members including Irene Neuwirth, Candice Huffine, Todd Snyder, Martha Hunt,Young Paris, Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia announced the list of nominees and honorees via a series of video clips on Instagram.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Virgil Abloh of Off-White, Gabriela Hearst, Marc Jacobs, Ashley & Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row, Raf Simons of Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of the Year: Virgil Abloh of Off-White, Thom Browne, Tom Ford, James Jebbia of Supreme, Raf Simons of Calvin Klein

Accessories Designer of the Year: Paul Andrew, Stuart Vevers of Coach, Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel of Mansur Gavriel, Irene Neuwirth, Ashley & Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent: Mike Amiri of Amiri, Laura Vassar Brock and Christopher Brock of Brock Collection, Aurora James of Brother Vellies, Kerby Jean-Raymond of Pyer Moss and Sander Lak of Sies Marjan.

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Diane von Furstenberg

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Narciso Rodriguez

Founders Award: Carolina Herrera

International Award: Donatella Versace

Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Edward Enniful

Photos Credit: Courtesy of Raf Simons

Share Button

Donovan is the CEO and Editor-In-Chief of For all general inquiries please email Donovan has a BA in Journalism & Media Studies from the prestigious Rutgers University. He's currently studying entertainment and fashion law.