August 14 Is The Day He’s Dropping: 2 Chainz ‘Based On A T.R.U. Story’ Tracklist

By  |  0 Comments
Share Button

On August 14, 2 Chainz debut solo LP, Based On A T.R.U. Story arrives via Def Jam. The 17-tracks album has guest appearances from Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj and others. Both album covers are simple; 2 Chainz wears two chains on the cover art. The album cover was shot by photographer Fabien Montique for DONDA (Kanye West’s design house which is also named after his late mother, Donda West). Pre-order the album on iTunes now. Peep the tracklist below:

1. Yuck! Ft. Lil Wayne
2. Crack
3. Dope Peddler
4. No Lie Ft. Drake
5. Birthday Song Ft. Kanye West
6. I’m Different
7. Extremely Blessed Ft. The-Dream
8. I Luv Dem Strippers Ft. Nicki Minaj
9. Stop Me Now Ft. Dolla Boy
10. Money Machine
11. In Town Ft. Mike Posner
12. Ghetto Dreams Ft. Scarface x John Legend
13. Wut We Doin? Ft. Cap1

Deluxe Version
14. Countdown Ft. Chris Brown
15. Like Me
16. Feel Good
17. Riot

2 Chainz will embark on his first headlining tour this summer/fall 2012. The first show kicks off August 30th in Virginia and will make stops in Chicago, Detroit, Washington D.C. and Kansas City before wrapping up in Austin on September 27. Check the official tour dates here.

Follow me @donbleek88

Share Button

Donovan is the CEO and Editor-In-Chief of For all general inquiries please email Donovan has a BA in Journalism & Media Studies from the prestigious Rutgers University. He's currently studying entertainment and fashion law.