Rick Ross’ Ashes To Ashes Mixtape Cover And Tracklist Released

By  |  0 Comments
Share Button

Fresh off the success of a world tour and a gold album (Teflon Don), Miami rapper Rick Ross will be releasing his new mixtape Ashes To Ashes on Christmas Eve Thursday (December 24th). The official first single from the mixtape is called “9 Piece” and features T.I. A video for the song is in the works.  Another dope track from the mixtape is  “Play Your Part” Ft. Meek Mill and Wale. Both artists are in talks to sign with Ross’ Maybach Music label.  Ross spoke to XXLmag.com about his song with Meek and Wale, “It’s a big motherfucker ,We really put together [something] cohesive and something I think the game gonna really appreciate.”

In addition to T.I., Meek and Wale, Diddy, Barry White, Drake, Ludacris, Birdman, Wiz Khalifa, Ne-Yo and Big Sean will all be appearing on the mixtape, with productions from Lex Lugor, Boi-1Da, The Inkredibles, Clinton Sparks and the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, among others. Peep the tracklist below.

1. Intro (Prod. by Cashous Clay)
2. Made Men Ft Drake (Prod. by 2 Tall Beats)
3. 9 piece Ft TI (Prod. by Lex Luger)
4. John Doe (Prod. by Beat Billionaire)
5. Black Man’s Dream Ft Ludacris (Prod. by Boi-1da)
6. Retrosuperfuture Ft Wiz Khalifa (Prod. by Young Fyre)
7. Play Your Part Ft Wale, Meek Mill & Chester French (Prod. by Inkredibles)
8. Ashes to Ashes Ft Kc (Prod. by Nasty Beat Makers)
9. Even Deeper Ft Barry White (Prod. by Cashouse Clay)
10. She Crazy Ft Aaliyah & Ne-Yo (Prod. by Clinton Sparks)
11. 10 Bricks Ft Birdman (Prod. by A One)
12. Aston Martin Music RMX Ft TI & Big Sean (Prod. by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
13. Bonus – Another One – Bugatti Boyz (Prod. by Lodi Lucci)

Follow me @donbleek88

Share Button

Donovan is the CEO and Editor-In-Chief of www.dmfashionbook.com. For all general inquiries please email don@dmfashionbook.com Donovan has a BA in Journalism & Media Studies from the prestigious Rutgers University. He's currently studying entertainment and fashion law.